To get your digital marketing performing at its optimum, you would need a Marketing Director to oversee the strategy and implementation. However, a Marketing Director would cost you $11,000 to $11,500 a month. This is a huge cost to deal with for most small business owners like you.

As with any HR activity, there is additional work required of you to hiring a Marketing Director.

Job Description Preparation
Job Posting/Advertising Cost
Interviewing
Background Checks
Qualification/Certification Checks
Evaluation
Employment Agreements
Onboarding
Training

Do you think hiring a marketing consultant to perform a marketing director role for your business at a rate of $125 an hour for a few hours a month would make more sense?

This is a win-win solution. What do you think?

Contact us to learn more at smsinc@nc.rr.com.

There has been a lot of testing and research done over the past couple of years, and it’s no surprise that more people are using mobile devices to find products or services. The one thing that may or may not come as a surprise is that many businesses haven’t adapted to these changes, or even tested their website. Prioritizing user experience should be the first thing you or your website designer should do.

Any website needs to have design elements that make the website easily seen, and also make it easy to navigate should be on the top of this list. Many websites are starting to get rid of images because they take too long for mobile devices to load, if too many are used. However, if you do use images, they should be scaled down, and the images should use text, such as a card menu seen on Microsoft homepage. This one easy design element shows people what they are looking for quickly, and describes it easily.

And if you’re doing to use video or animation, then fast-loading cinemagraphs are the way to go for mobile devices. These small half-photo, half-animated clips, are quite popular, and load quickly. Make sure that your copy is relevant to the visitor quickly depending on their query, and what got them to your website in the first place. Give a quick big picture of what your site is all about, and what you offer the minute the customer gets there. Realize they may be on a mobile device, and test it, or have your website designer continually test and improve the experience.

Make your site easy to navigate, create different designs for the different sections, but use a consistent theme. Use eye-catching transitions from section to section to keep the user interested. And make sure the font for your copy can be easily seen. Visitors still do the quick scan, so if they quickly scan, make sure you grab their attention quickly. Use custom visual and iconography, or images and symbols, that tells your brand story and shows some personality of who and what your business is about.

All of these design trends are based on statistics. And with the statistics comes the realization that effective website design that makes life easier for users when they visit your site, should be the main goal of you and your website designer. Your competitors are optimizing their websites, if you don’t optimize your site, then you will be left behind.

If you would like to learn more about optimizing and using the latest design trends to improve customer experience, then email us today at smsinc@nc.rr.com, and we will be happy to help you deliver a great user experience.

Brian Weathers

Social media is not a place that people go so that they can view advertisements, browse through all of the business pages, or read long technical updates about a company. Social media is a place to be social! This means that people want to be engaging in conversations and making their voice heard.

We at Strategic Marketing Solutions Inc. want to share with you some of our tactics to making sure that your followers stay engaged with your business and ultimately become your customers.

1. Initiate Conversation with your Social Media Followers

If you are at a social event and you want someone to talk to you, how do you do it? You have to talk to them first! Show them that you care about what they have to say by making the first move.

2.Ask For Feedback

Let your followers know that you value their opinion and that you want your products and services to be at their best.

3. Do Surveys and Polls

People love sharing their thoughts and opinions on the internet. The surveys can be things directly related to your business, or just fun questions to get the conversations rolling.

4. Organize Giveaways, Contests, and Promotions

This will get people excited about visiting your page! You can even gain more followers and recognition by having the contest entry include sharing the post or tagging a friend. Even for those who do not win, the excitement for the contest will now be associated with your business.

5. Live Q & A Sessions

Live sessions show your followers that you actually want to hear from them. It also gives you the opportunity to tell your audience the things that they actually want to know about your business instead of just guessing what questions they may be having.

The right digital marketing consultant will be able to incorporate all of these into your marketing plan so that you can see your followers begin to engage with your business.

An optimized website means that it is structured, coded, designed, and has content published in a way that will allow Google to rank it.

Why is this important? Well, if Google can read your website correctly and interpret your content then it will understand the product or service that you are selling and so present it to your potential customers searching on the Web.

So, how do you ensure your website is optimized? Certain basics need completing such as keyword research, great content, and some technical criteria that a consultant can help you with such as tags, architecture, crawlability, among many other things.

Every worthwhile endeavor takes some amount of effort. Such is the case with optimizing your website to gain more visibility and traffic.

Think about your own experience when searching for information or a particular product. You will most likely click on the top results on the first page never bothering to check the second page when a list of results appears on the screen that “matches” what you’re looking for.

In today’s fast-paced world, customers have access to more information than ever, and they want results quickly. This means that they will choose from the top of the list, which is where you want your site to be.

Optimizing your site can get you there. This ongoing process requires regular maintenance and changes.

SEO rapidly evolves. So keeping up with the changes with your SEO consultant will give you an edge over your competitors.

Contact us at smsinc@nc.rr.com to learn more.

Do you think your PPC campaigns aren’t optimized to the fullest? How much is your ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)? What is your CTR (Click-through Rate)? What’s your Cost per Acquisition? What’s your Abandonment Rate?

We will perform the evaluation, identify the problems and recommend the next steps to take.

Your PPC campaigns should be getting an unprecedented boost under capable hands now that Google Optimize and Google Surveys 360 work with Google AdWords!

https://adwords.googleblog.com/2017/05/google-optimize-and-google-surveys-360.html

Google Optimize facilitates the A/B testing of your AdWords PPC landing pages and landing page elements and shows you which site experiences engage and delight your customers. It will also give you the solutions you need to deliver them. Google Surveys 360, on the other hand, enables you to directly ask questions to your remarketing lists to help you understand what worked best for them and what didn’t.

You’ll get richer insights from your AdWords to take action on with Google Optimize and Google Surveys 360.

Pay-per-click (PPC) is an internet marketing advertising model where businesses or individuals who want pay a certain amount of money every time your ad is clicked.

This is a way of buying extra targeted visits for your website. The sponsored ads that typically appear on the top list of the results from a Google search are what we call AdWords PPC.

PPC is highly cost-effective. You only per for the clicks. Your ads that don’t get clicked, get exposure!

Will PPC increase traffic to my website?
Yes. PPC has proven to increase visitors to websites by 300%.

Will it increase the sales I make when potential customers visit my website?
Yes. PPC visitors are 50% more likely to purchase something compared to those customers who stumble upon your website.

What about my brand?
Search ads can increase brand awareness by 80%. That’s Huge!

PPC results are phenomenal. Contact us for more information.

Customer behavior has changed. Now they go online to research and evaluate brands, products, and services. Your potential customers have gone digital, and so you need to.

1. Your prospective customers look online before buying!
Did you know that 81% conduct online research before buying? If your products and services cannot be found online, then you are missing out!

2. It works!
Thirty-three percent of mobile users have purchased from a different brand after seeing advertisements on their mobile devices. So if your website is not mobile-friendly, you’re losing 33% of buyers!

3. It levels the playing field.
If you are a small or medium-sized business, you can take on much larger competitors. To the online shopper, the size of a business is not that important online. If they see you as a business that provides better value, then that is all that matters.

4. It’s cost-effective. You do not have money to waste.
Wouldn’t it be great if every lead who viewed your product or service was a serious buyer looking to purchase? With digital marketing, all your potential customers are targeted and looking for your product or service. Google states a 2.8 times higher revenue growth for companies that use digital marketing techniques.

5. Track potential customers.
You can track customers from the first interaction. Imagine if you could follow your potential customers around and keep promoting your product. Digital marketing will do that for you.

Your Customer Acquisition Cost or CAC is the total cost spent on acquiring new customers (marketing/sales expense) divided by the number of new customers acquired during that particular period.

If you invested $1000 in marketing/sales in a one month period and acquired 10 new customers as a direct result of that marketing and promotion, then your acquisition cost is $100 per new client.

All successful businesses measure their acquisition costs. Luckily, promotional activity on the web can be measured very accurately.

Make sure that the pricing of your products and services cover you CAC.
If you would like to know more in detail, contact us at smsinc@nc.rr.com.

Even with the increasing popularity of the web, many small and big businesses commit a blunder when they consider websites to be a secondary form of advertising. However the fact is that the internet has changed the world in its entirety and is here to stay for a long time.

How would you feel if you get 1.09 visitors to your website, which you have created just by paying a web hosting amount of $4.95 per month?

Amazing, right!

This number might be more than the traffic being generated at Wal-Mart, the world’s largest corporation.

Search engine optimization or SEO is also known as SEO copywriting and is one of the most popular techniques for promoting a website in search engine results. As a technical component of Web marketing SEO helps in promoting websites, but requires some technical familiarity and knowledge of basic HTML. Most of the times it uses the “natural” or un-paid search results also known as “organic” or “algorithmic” for optimizing the website.

Google is the leading and the most marketable search engine on the web followed by Yahoo and MSN. Every search engine has its own personal algorithms used for evaluating the significance of a particular website.

SEO is one of the most popular marketing strategies and increases the relevance of a site for its viewers. It recognizes the working of a search organics and things people search for on the web. It also helps in improving the content of a website, so that its distinctive content can easily be indexed by the search engine robots. This unique content also appeals the viewers who give repeat visits to the site, thus bringing profitability to the website owner.

SEO targets various kinds of search, such as image search, video search, local search, and industry-specific search. Optimization of the website in any of these field helps in providing a preferred position to your site. Most web based business owners utilize search engine optimization as a tool for making the most out of their business online. It not only has the power to enhance the traffic on your website but also helps in improving your sales. This gives website business owners an opportunity to gain advantage over the existing online competition.

The earlier or higher a website appears on the web page more is the number of visitors diverted from the search engine towards this site. The frequency of appearance on the results page also helps to increase the number of site visitors. The net result of all this is increased sales and profit for the business.

With the increased popularity and usage of the internet, web based businesses using SEO techniques gain a major advantage over their competitors. Two main kinds of search engine optimization that are most commonly being used are the on-page optimization and the off-page optimization.

On-page optimization

On-page optimization is the simplest of them and relates to the contents and elements present on the web page itself. Most people visit the various sites on the internet due to the fresh and quality content available on them. Therefore Search engines are primarily interested in knowing the quality and uniqueness of the content written on a web page. Also Search engine bots or robots are not capable of reading images or scripting languages like the like JavaScript. So the only thing that they rely on is the pure text written on the web page. The changes or optimization done to the content of the web page in order to increase its appearance on the search results page is known as On-page optimization.

Off-page Optimization

Earlier most web based business use on page optimization techniques to increase traffic on their sites. But due to the over exploitation of this technique the benefits derived through this technique gradually reduced and off page optimization techniques gained popularity. It refers to optimization techniques that are not directly implemented on the web page and HTML files, but helps to improve the ranking of web page in the search results.

The most important technique for improving the position of a particular web page on the search results is by linking it to other pages having content about similar or related topics. All search engines including Google decides an authority site for particular key words or phrases. Most visitors like to visit sites that contain links to similar or related contents. If your site also contains links to many other sites, Google might judge it as the authority site, thus increasing the traffic to your site. This also helps to improve your site’s position on the search results page. The links might sometimes be reciprocal i.e. the site your site link to, might also provide a reciprocal link to your site. But, most of the times these links are non- reciprocal or one-way only. This denotes that your site might be important to other websites, but you might not consider the same for their site.

Both on-page and off-page optimization have their own set of importance. For those in a relatively uncompetitive market can get a higher listing in the search results just by making use of good on-page optimization. With the increasing complexity in competition back links or off page optimization is a must for heading your way to success.